THE INTERVIEW

Why scarves and when did you start making them?
One year ago I was preparing for an outdoor show. A friend suggested that I have something practical to sell. I got the idea of making scarves because wearing them is practical to me! I like the idea that one size fits all. It’s fun to create wearable art.

What makes your scarves unique?
They have a narrow collar so it doesn’t bunch up at the neck. They are my collage style with the two sides different from one another. I use unique fabrics. Many of the fabrics are re-purposed. Sometimes I create my own fabrics with my original artwork and text. There may be hand embroidery or beading.


What’s new?
I write a poem in response to the imagery on the scarf. The poem comes with the scarf! A new shape is a long and narrow scarf.

Why “Green Leaf Enwrapped” as the branding?
Green leaf represents newness. The scarf wraps the body and says the wearer is special.

Note: All photos from a presentation at COLORS91711 in Claremont, CA. Thank you to models Helle and Heather!

~ by fiberverse on April 27, 2011.

2 Responses to “THE INTERVIEW”

  1. Thanks for posting this. I enjoyed reading it very much. Reading and writing poetry relaxes me and I think it’s soothing for the soul. Great job.

    A Poem for Mothers

  2. hi

Leave a Reply

