breath of the earth

picture of cindy rinne at breath of the earth art exhibit
“breath of the earth” opened on Friday, April 9 at The Claremont Community Foundation, Claremont, CA. This show was a new concept for me. I usually hang my art work, but this time I only exhibited my poetry.  The wet fiber art is created by my good friend, Franny Werthwein. I selected a poem to match each art work.

At the opening Franny spoke about the materials, concepts and processes for creating pulp painting. People enjoyed learning about a new media. I debuted my “Zine” which is a small magazine. I read from my Zine poems which are all in this show. People liked hearing the poetry come to life.

A thank you to Susie Eaton for mounting my poems, to the Foundation Board for hosting this show, Heather Rinne for designing the post cards and taking these photographs and especially to Fran who allowed me to take a risk.

artist statement, price list, guest book for breath of the earth

~ by fiberverse on April 12, 2010.

2 Responses to “breath of the earth”

  1. Cindy,
    I would love to read and listen to you read your poems! How very cool that you wrote to the pieces of art! hope you will post these poems here. Nice! Sorry I couldn’t be there! congrats and love the photo of you too!

    • Thank you, Cyndy. Hopefully you will be here one day for a reading. I just printed a zine of my poetry available for purchase. I stitched it together. I’ll post more about this soon.

Leave a Reply

 
ART AND CAKE

A Contemporary Art Magazine with a Focus on the Los Angeles Art Scene

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Women Who Submit

Empowering women writers to submit their work for publication

Cadence Collective: Long Beach Poets

Featuring poets from and near Long Beach, California

Dead Bluebird

Stories & poems for the traveller; by Aidan Holt

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

Mainely Steph

My journey to Maine and beyond

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Hong Kong Lucida

A Thinking Street Photography Blog

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

ido art karen robinson

POST-TRAUMATIC GROWTH: Improving one's sense of wellbeing using art, creative writing, photography & blogging - my journey...

Business in Rhyme

inspiring personal growth through poetry and writing

Voice in the Wilderness

musings on writing and poem-craft

Folk Tales Corner

Seasonal thoughts on myths, legends and folktales

Gamintraveler

Love, Travel Lifestyle and Destinations

the work of Nancy Leavitt

Calligraphy and Book Design

